naughtymor.blogg.se

How to upgrade your ship in starbound
How to upgrade your ship in starbound






how to upgrade your ship in starbound

You might notice that parts of the ship are not evenly lit. Crew members can relax and enjoy the views of space while they enjoy a delicious meal. The front of the ship has the control room, with digital maps and charts displaying the information the crew needs to accurately pilot the ship.Īfter the control room is the med bay, where crew members can receive the care they need after dangerous missions.

how to upgrade your ship in starbound how to upgrade your ship in starbound

His crew all wear the same black military-esc uniform, while Argon wears a pair of Kluex priest wings to symbolize his authority.

how to upgrade your ship in starbound

While his ship resembles most other Novakid ships on the outside, I decided to go for a more hi-tech appearance for the inside. Tesla, named after one of my favorite scientists. I have a lot of characters in Starbound, but today I’m going to focus on one of my favorites: Argon!Īrgon is the Novakid captain of the R.S.S. If you're playing on the "survival" or higher difficulties, the functionality is the same as described earlier.Welcome, adventurer! Today I’m going to take you on a tour of one of my favorite ships I’ve decorated in Starbound. This means even on Outpost, where on older versions you were obligated to use the teleporters to get back to your ship. If you are playing on the "casual" difficulty, you can use the button to beam up to your ship anytime, except when you are in dungeons. Lastly, while you are onboard your ship, the same button will change to allow you to teleport back down to the surface at any time, without having to actually walk over to the teleporter. This means that, for example, in the following image, I am able to teleport:Įven though I'm underground, with ceilings and background everywhere, because I'm not too far down, and because I've punched out the one square of background where my head is, teleporting is possible.

  • There is no background wall on the square your head is occupying.
  • All you need to have teleporting available is that: Note that the definition of "underground" is a bit crude. Going underground will make it vanish, like this: Note that it will only be available while on the surface of the planet, outdoors. In the top-right of your screen, there is a button to teleport back to the ship.








    How to upgrade your ship in starbound